I picked up the Thieye i60e Action camera because I needed an extra cam for my son to use when we are out fishing. I already have the gopro hero 3 and was looking for a cheaper alternative to the newer gopro 5 or 6

I currently use the gopro hero 3 white edition and I love it.

But this $63 dollar action cam features 4k video at 30fps and 1080p at 60fps, 12mp photo. A 2.0 HD LCD screen and photo modes single shooting, time laps photo and photo burst.

It also comes with 2 1050mah rechargeable batteries.

It does have WiFi and a downloadable app, the app needs some work and leaves alot to be desired. The one down side I have found is I can’t find a way to shut off the sound when you start to record. Which might make this a deal breaker if your using this for hunting.

I think this would be a great cam for someone filming there fishing videos or if you just want to get started without investing a heap of cash.

I’m looking forward to using this this summer, chasing smallmouth in the creeks.

You can get ThiEyE i60e on Amazon at the link below.

https://amzn.to/2rcImxz

You may also like the Go pro Head Strap + quick Clip Mount check it out at the link below.

https://amzn.to/2JIs9a6

Affiliate Disclosure

The owners of this blog do not have a direct association with the product’s that are promoted on the site.

We have an affiliate relationship and/or other material connection to the providers of goods or services mentioned in these posts and may be compensated when you purchase these affiliate product’s.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sights to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com

You should always preform due diligence before buying goods or services from anyone on the internet or offline.