I must admit I’m fairly new to the world of dslr’s, video, and YouTube but YouTube content is my main reason for for the purchase of this camera.

If your new to my blog here is a little of what we’re about. Im a single father who has his son full time we have a passion for the outdoors hunting, fishing and to shorten this up a bit we love any thing outdoors and wish to share that passion with others.

My main goal is to bring our experiences to you for anyone who may be interested in the same things we are. I believe we may live indoors but the greatest gifts in life our found in the outdoors.

The Canon Eos Rebel SL2 when we decided we were going to make our outdoor YouTube channel. I started researching the Best budget dslr camera’s for YouTube and I came across the Canon Eos Rebel SL2. The SL2 is a more compact version of the original dslr camera style and a bit more budget friendly at about $600 currently on Amazon.

Although I intend to use this for mostly video, I love to take photos there are many videos on YouTube for beginners on how to set this up for best video as well as tutorials for picture set up and more.

The Canon SL2 features 24.2 megapixel cmos (aps-c) sensor, Touch screen LCD, WiFi + Bluetooth, Full HD 1080p at 60fps and an External Microphone Input that is key for great audio for your videos.

I have completely fell in love with my Canon SL2 an can’t wait to get out filming.

You can get the Canon Eos Rebel SL2 at the link below.

https://amzn.to/2rem0L4

You may also like the Rode VideoMicro External Microphone check it out at Amazon at the link below.

https://amzn.to/2rcvxmF

Affiliate Disclosure

The owners of this blog do not have a direct association with the product’s that are promoted on the site.

We have an affiliate relationship and/or other material connection to the providers of goods or services mentioned in these posts and may be compensated when you purchase these affiliate product’s.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sights to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com

You should always preform due diligence before buying goods or services from anyone on the internet or offline.